Posted by: tim ellis | May 17, 2007

Romania – Sunday, May 13, 2007

Looking at the torrential rain I decide to call a taxi to get to Digbeth rather than taking the bus and get soaked walking through the centre of Birmingham. Star obviously think I have a lot of luggage since they send a minibus! The roads are clear, so, of course I arrive far too early – I always forget how horrible Digbeth coach station is until I actually end up there! Still I am better off than the people sitting behind my on the coach – they are on their way home from Hawaii, and have been stuck here for 3 hours!

The trip to Heathrow is also uneventful, and we arrive early there too, which means I actually get to the hotel at around the time I expected to be arriving at the airport. Strangely, for an airport hotel, the Holiday Inn M4, doesn’t appear to be set up to deal with people (a) departing early (I want to leave at 6:30, the earliest I could get a breakfast delivered to the room is “Between 6:00 and 6:15”) or (b) who are staying on Sunday night (One of the restaurants and one of the bars are not open on Sundays , and “Breakfast checkout” (assuming I could have had breakfast) is not available on Mondays…

Responses

  1. […] See my Blog of a outing here […]

  2. […] See my Blog of the trip here […]

  3. […] my Blog of a outing here Cool, Holiday, images, Trips Related post from other web: Cool Holiday Trips […]

  4. […] See my Blog of the trip here […]

  5. […] See my Blog of the trip here […]

  6. […] See my Blog of the trip here […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

