Posted by: tim ellis | August 1, 2010

Sunday 25th April 2010

Spider!

After the whirlwind tour of the last couple of days, this is intended to be a lazy day, with the only important item on the agenda making sure everything is packed for the flight home tomorrow.

I try phoning Gunga from my room, but when the operator rings back the line goes dead, so I have to go down to reception to get through to him – however there are no problems, and everything is arranged for a 6:30 pick up in the morning. Wandering from reception out towards the beach I come across another impressive spider sitting in the middle of his web.

At dinner tonight, as I am standing by the sweet counter (and about as far from my table as I can get) all the lights go out! Emergency lights are quickly found, and shortly thereafter the lights come back on – Just as well as I don’t fancy my chances of negotiating through the dining room in the dark…

Leave a Reply

Categories

