Posted by: tim ellis | October 21, 2013

Azores – Wednesday 21st August 2013

Flying Home

The journey home is fairly smooth – no cancelled flights, and food (well of a sort!) on both legs. It is quite a quick change in Lisbon, (Horta suggest that there is a chance the bags won’t make it – but this proves unfounded). I race through Heathrow, as my bus is due to leave an hour after we land, and if I miss it, there is a two hour wait for the next one. Fortunately my bag comes through fairly early, and there is no hold up at immigration, and I get to the central bus station in plenty of time – especially as just after I arrive the departure board updates to say it is running half an hour late!

Leave a Reply

Categories

